New Mexico  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
2/16/10, 11:17 pm

Legal Question


Last December I got three traffic tickets outside of Lordsburg, NM, one for speeding, one for my registration being expired and one for not having my insurance card on me. I elected to go to court, failed to do so within one month and now my license is suspended. What is the fastest/best way to resolve the situation and get my license back? I have the money to pay the tickets plus any late penalties or reinstatement fees (I think). Should I try to resolve it with the state DMV or should I only talk to the Lordsburg Municipal Court, who seem kind of hostile?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search