New York | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
Transit Adjudication
Hi,
Okay. So, I admittingly did crawl under the turnstile of the NYC subway because I was in a hurry with friends and a train was coming when I found out my metro card had nothing on it to my surprise. This is moot.
But, the police officer wrote the date of my offense (today) in the year of 2006 and the hearing date if I choose not to pay the ticket-also in 2006-which obviously has passed.
do I have any chance for getting it dismissed for this technical error? What do I do?


