New York  |  Banking Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/19/10, 10:46 am

Had a business partner. He Quit.

We both went to our bank with a letter saying he quit.

We sat down with branch manager and both signed the letter. We asked that he be removed from our account.

Manager said he would do it.

Now, more than five years later, I find our that ex-partner was not removed. He still has full rights to the account!

Can I Sue?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search