Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New York

If a debtor fails to list the top unsecured creditor in a ch 11 bankruptcy, but keeps the case in stay in appeals, does this not discredit the entire bankruptcy?

Asked on 9/04/12, 9:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You bankruptcy connection Appeals or usually limited to specific issues.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/12, 9:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now