New York  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/30/06, 5:17 pm

Legal Question


Selling Assets of a company

I am looking to buy assets in the form of contracts from a company. There is a President, Vice President and Treasurer but I am only dealing with the Vice President. Does he have the sole right to sell these assets? The president and treasurer have not had any dealings with the corporation(they have not received money or paid any bills) in over 2 years basically their names are just on the corporation. To complicate matters more the vice president is terminally ill so time is of the essence in this case.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search