New York | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
i am a photographer with a photo website. someone whom i photographed,( looking at me and giving me their name) wants their photo removed, is it legal for me to charge a removal fee for my time?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jason Stern |
If you obtained a signed release (which you should get into the habit of doing for non-public figures), you don't have to remove the photo at all but can certainly propose a payment be made for your troubles. If you failed to obtain a release, it's probably not worth the trouble to further engage this person because he/she is probably going to cause you additional grief.
In the future, have all subjects sign a release for you to use their photos and images in any way.
Good luck! |
Top Attorneys in NY
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
The Law Offices of Anthony J. Colleluori & Associates PLLC
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Jason Stern
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Savy Grant
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Search Questions and Answers


