New York  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
8/24/04, 6:22 am

Legal Question


enforced treatment for my aunt

hello !

my aunt is 72 years old, and she lives in N.Y.

she is suffering from a mental illness, but she is getting no treatment, because she refuse to get any.

in the past 2 month, her condition decreased, but she

is not threatening anybody, and she can not harm even herself.

her doctor, wants to hospitalize her, against her will.

is that possible ? is there any LAW against it, and what are the condition for voluntarely treatment for patients ?

thank you very much,

Yuval


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search