New York  |  Construction Law

question bubble
8/06/06, 1:30 pm

Legal Question


Can I sue my former contractor

Contractor added a basement addition less than a year ago. Water flooded that addition. I had water restoration and other contractors in to find out the reason. All concurred that the new window well the contractor built had a large hole between the window sill and the concrete block. All said the window well was never ''finished''. I have mold and will now incur $6000 to have the basement fixed. I called my old contractor and he said he would send men over last week. They never came. I called 2x and he never returned the call. This is a hazardous situation which has to be addressed since I have 2 young children. I am having it all fixed. Can I take my old contractor to court for negligent work?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search