Legal Question in Consumer Law in New York

My father recently purchased a car only after he and the dealership agreed on a reduced price. However due to his rudimentary English and the rush to sign from both parties, he overlooked that they did not include this in the contract and now is paying full price. Can we still get the discounted price?

Asked on 7/18/13, 7:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ernest DuBose DuBose Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes you can take them to small claims or civil court for the difference. The evidence being the testimony from your dad.

Read more
7/18/13, 6:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now