New York  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/11/09, 6:01 pm

Legal Question


Gym Contract

I signed up for a 42 day workout program that was $1500 on 4/9. Contract said I had 3 days to recind if I chose to. On 4/11 I decided I could not afford to do this program so went to gym to get check back. No one was there so I called, spoke to the guy who signed me up and he tells me that because I went to a nutrition & info session, 1 hr each that I owed $349. I am going to try to stop payment on the check 1st thing monday but what recourse do I have if check has already cleared. Nothing was said about owing anything if I decided to back out in the 3 days. I also don't have a copy of the contract I signed they didn't give me one when I left and now of course they don't want to give me one.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search