New York | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Balance Due
I have been paying on a credit card debt that went to collections. I had been paying the debt but lost track of what my pay schedule was. I contacted them and was told an amount left. With this information I calculated the payments and wrote a letter with that pay schedule to the office. They never responded - and in my letter I wrote that I would take a no response as my pay schedule was correct. Now I am being told that I still have payments left. Do I really owe them since I wrote them a letter w/ no response from them?


