New York | Credit and Debt Law
5/15/09, 1:07 pm
Legal Question
how to seal a judgement
I have a judgement on my credit report and its paid, how can I get this sealed so it is taken off the reports?
how to seal a judgement
I have a judgement on my credit report and its paid, how can I get this sealed so it is taken off the reports?
|
Read More Answered By: Mark S. Moroknek |
Re: how to seal a judgement you need to obtain a satisfaction of judgment and file it with the county clerk. If you are unable to obtain a satisfaction, its more complex. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7778
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
► Co-signed for School Loans I co-signed for some student loans totalling approx....
► Payment Offer Rejected My daughter owes a credit card bill from a card offered when...
► Collection i have already been to small claims court about my collection from my...
► Car loan a few years back i got talked into co signing for a car for my then...
► Debt i'm sorry it was a finger hut debt and a discover card debt from the...
► Debt notices is there a statue of limitations on a discover card debt from the 90's...
► Statue of limitation In my credit report a collection agency is trying to collect...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press