Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

I co signed a student loan for my niece. She died while still in school. Am I responsible to pay off the loan?

Asked on 8/02/13, 9:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Guy Lewit Guy Mitchell Lewit, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes

Read more
Answered on 8/02/13, 11:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now