Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

I am a stay at home mother and am trying to pay something even a small amount on my defaulted student loans. Is it true that they must accept any payment because it is an attempt to repay the debt because if they don't if it goes to court the judge can rule that the denied attempt make the debt paid in full?

Asked on 2/22/13, 8:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Guy Lewit Guy Mitchell Lewit, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That is not true.

Read more
2/22/13, 9:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now