Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

Do Bar owners and bouncers in new york state have the right to assault a patron who they believe is not obeying orders to leave? Does this use of physical force have to stop once the patron is outside the door of the bar, as long as he isn't being abusive/threatening? Can this physical force include grabbing the patron by the neck and kicking/kneeing repeatedly to the groin?

Asked on 8/16/10, 3:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Salinger Law Office of Joel R. Salinger
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What you are describing sounds like a possible crime, go to the police or find an attorney.

Read more
8/21/10, 7:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now