Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

Is you receive a money order or a certified check with your name on it (made out to you) and you don't know who the send is, is it OK to cash the check?

Asked on 6/20/11, 10:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

peter bark bark & karpf
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's legal but I would be very careful. It is usually some kind of scam.

Read more
6/21/11, 6:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now