New York | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
My dad is 76 years old and works as an handyman at a building in Queens, Ny. He looks and works like he is 25 years younger. He has been working there for more then 25 years and now there is a new boss that wants to fire him. This pass week he has been telling him to go home and not giving him any work. My dad refuses to go home and tells him to call the cops if he wants him to leave. Is there any illegal action the new boss is doing to him. There is nothing my dad can't do at his job because of his age. He is still in good shape and can work there for many more years.


