New York  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
7/28/00, 12:55 am

Legal Question


being finger printed in order to cash a check

My fiance and i both had checks to cash her was from a past aquaintence and my check was from a company i did some work for recently.

her check was for $5000.00 dollars and mines was for $267.00 she was required only to wait for the bank to have the signiture of the person who wrought the check's signiture card to be faxed over from the corolina--name removed--for me even though i had a valid drivers license, i had to give a thumb print if i wanted to cash my check because i am not (nor is my fiance)a customer of this bank!

i am african american and she is polish american, is'nt this discriminatory practice?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search