New York  |  Education Law

question bubble
2/07/07, 1:45 am

Legal Question


Education Law

I am a NYS certified tenure teacher.

I was ''asked to stay home with full

pay'' until a state investigation into a

federal civil rights case I lost in part

was investigated. The case took place

in Federal Court in Pennsylvania

involving a former student there.

The allegations took place in 1997. I

have no criminal record and no

complaints at my current job in NY.

Is their a time line as to how long

can they keep me home with pay

while they investigate? And is their

grounds for an investigation if there

were no complaints made?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search