New York  |  Education Law

question bubble
4/27/07, 11:18 pm

Legal Question


school busing law

I live in Rockland County, NY. I have a severely emotionally disabled child. We live in an apartment complex. My child finds it extremely difficult to wait for more than a few minutes for the bus. The bus had been coming into the complex's parking lot for most of the school year, yet a few weeks ago it began going to the appointed bus stop which is on a busy corner. My child has run away while waiting on many occasions. I tried to get them to approve door-to-door busing at his CSE meeting and to have it put into his IEP. The CSE team refused. They are upset because we have had a poor history of getting him to school and being absent. I am unable at times to get him to cooperate and get to the bus stop on time because of his illness. What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search