New York  |  Education Law

question bubble
4/11/07, 7:11 pm

Legal Question


school code of conduct

is pushing a student away from

oneself in self defense be included

in the schools definition of a violent act? policy states hitting, kicking.

punching, and scratching . can a school legally suspend a child for pushing another child off himself to

avoid a physical altercation. my child was punched in the face and had his property damaged. both children recieved the same punishment. this happened in a public school. can they really do this? thank you in advance for your

help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search