New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/23/02, 2:53 pm

Legal Question


Arrears paid but not credited

I paid arrears that were due in October of 2001. Since then I have been paying the amount due every week. I receive notification in May 2002 that arrears were owed. I challenged and won. Since July 2002 when I received notification that my challenge had been upheld and there were no arrears due, I have received 4 more letters as well as a summons from Islip, NY stating that the arrears are still due and I must appear in court. Every letter has a different amount and comes from a different location. What is the best way to handle this..it seems like a clerical issue that I am paying for.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search