New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/23/03, 10:34 pm

Legal Question


Husband with four alias (names)

I am a 25 year old united citezen who got married in June 25, 2002. Recently I found out my husband is married to another lady in a different name and is engaged to 3 other women.

I also found out he was illegal after the marriage. So I decided to sponser him thinking he is a visa holder. I have no expeirence in immigration but that one mistake I made.

My current situation is I don't know where he is. I established 4 different names (alias) of his. I am currently still married but the biggest down fall is he left me with nothing took all our money and basically I was left on the street because he was the strong financial party and I was a house wife who just worked in our business.

My question is can I file a law suit against the mental, physical and financial hurt he caused me. and could I receive a service where they can take my case and be paid after I win the law suit. At the current point I don't have a job or the finances.

Please reply soon.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search