New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 3:50 pm

Legal Question


my ex husband is taking me to court for an order of protection because we had an altercation in public. neither of us were physical, but I used fowl language in front of my 15 year old. they came to my house and took away my guns. To what degree is the court able to do that? I have the right to bare arms in NYS. I didn't threaten him in any way. We had an argument. He provoked me and taunted me into this altercation and I, like a mother bear, did what I felt I had to do or say to protect my daughter. What are my rights? I'm representing myself in court - how can I do that to the fullest capacity of the law?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search