Legal Question in Family Law in New York

I was served with a order of protection today together with a visit from Child Protective Services by my husband. Have to appear in court Friday. Should I accept the lawyer they appoint me. Called several lawyers today and the price is outrageous.

Asked on 2/05/14, 7:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Browde David A. Browde, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call the lawyer they appointed and see if you are comfortable. Then decide if you want retained counsel.

Read more
Answered on 2/06/14, 4:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now