New York  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
10/09/07, 11:29 am

Legal Question


Exhausting FMLA

I coordinate FMLA for a company with over 100 intermittent leaves on file. If I have an employee with an approved intermittent leave for condition 1 and the same employee goes out for condition 2 and exhausts FMLA in that new leave, what then happens to the approved intermittent leave for condition 1? Does that leave now end due to exhaustion of benefits? We are on a rolling backwards calender, therefore the employee may regain time later. Would we be required to re-check eligiblity upon restoration of leave time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search