New York  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
7/17/09, 2:07 pm

Legal Question


fmla violation

I was recently on disability under fmla protection from my employer and I was told I was laid off during the course of my approved leave. I was told by HR that they have the right to lay me off because my position was replaced and there is no position for me now, so there is no need for me since they do not have enough work to add me. Is this not a clear violation of the FMLA? If so whom do I contact first, an attorney?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search