New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/30/04, 11:34 pm

Legal Question


He Wants It Back

I became engaged in feb 2000. We broke up almost two years ago. (feb 2002) Very bad break up. Now feb 2004 he has filed in small claims court to get it or the money back. I sold it back to the original store 800. He paid 2500, and wants 3000 for what ever reason. What am I going to held responcible for? He also put the down payment on the ring as a birthday present to me the previous july, telling me it was my bithday present...we were to be engaged when he paid it off.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search