Legal Question in Immigration Law in New York

Lawful Permanent Resident Poverty Level

If a Lawful Permanent Resident's income falls below the 2008 HHS Poverty Guidelines, can that person be deported?

What if that person fails to file Income Taxes for the previous 20 years because of the belief that they didn't make enough money to file, Ie; under $5,000 - $10,000 per year?

The Green Card was issued in 1970, does it need to be renewed?

Asked on 2/08/09, 4:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tsirina Goroshit Law Offices of Tsirina Goroshit & Associates, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Lawful Permanent Resident Poverty Level

low income is not a reason for deportation.

An expired green card must be renewed.

Read more
2/08/09, 4:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now