New York | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Marrying an Immigrant...
My fiance and myself wish to marry. He is a Nepali. I am an American. I need to know if I go there and we married would he be aloud to come home with me? Or would we still have to wait the year or more that we have been told it takes to get a visa? We have been told I need to go there to talk to the American Embassy in order for him to get a visa anytime sooner then a year. We wish to be married as soon as possible and we would like to know if there is any way to decrease our waiting period. Any advice we can get is greatly appreciated.
Sincerely,


