New York  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 9:11 am

Legal Question


I received a denial letter for my I-130 in june of this year because the immigration officer believed the marriage was not bona fide. I have already passed the 30 days appeal deadline.

should I file motion to reopen? i think i passed the deadline too for motion to reopen but i think i have special circumstances to justify my lateness. I already received a removal proceeding notice and my visa expired February of this year.

what should i do? please someone help me! thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search