Legal Question in Intellectual Property in New York

How do I find out if a picture or image on the Internet is (or isn't) in the public domain? Is there way to do so using the pictures URL address?

Asked on 4/07/13, 9:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. the only safe way to purchase public domain pictures is to acquire domains from a service or site that sells or gives images away that are in the public domain.

Read more
Answered on 4/14/13, 9:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now