New York | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
okay my landlord took and photocopied 3 100.00 bills to make document that we paid did not sign it or nothing can they get in trouble
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gerry Elman |
Let me see if I have this right: You gave your landlord currency to pay your rent. The currency was three $100 bills. The landlord used a photocopier to copy the currency in order to provide you with documentation that you had paid the rent. And so he has the money and you have a photocopied sheet showing images of three $100 bills.
Are you concerned that the "receipt" you got was incomplete in that it doesn't identify who received the money or for what purpose? Or are you hoping that because they made a photocopy of U.S. currency, maybe they're violating federal law regarding counterfeiting? |
Top Attorneys in NY
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
David A. Browde, P.C.
Chappaqua, NY
Questions Answered: 1595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
The Law Offices of Anthony J. Colleluori & Associates PLLC
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Delain Law Office, PLLC
Schenectady, NY
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Frenkel Sukhman LLP
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 364
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Search Questions and Answers


