New York | Investment Law
Legal Question
Buying a House
If a Real Estate Broaker sold you a house and you found out your house should cost less. What should that person do about it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Warren Markowitz |
Re: Buying a House This is little if anything that you can do. The purchase of real estate is contractual in nature. A real estate agent doesn't sell you a house but provides you the avenue to negotiate with a seller of real property. The price is then negotiated between yourself and the seller through a series of offers and counter-offers. If you purchases a house that you later discovered either depreciated in value, or that you should have paid less for, there is no one to blame but yourself.
|
Top Attorneys in NY
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Warren R. Markowitz, Esq
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Law Practice of Roman Fichman Esq.
Manhattan, NY
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LAW OFFICES OF SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN, ESQ.,
Manhasset, NY
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Ziegler, Ziegler & Associates LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-13
Search Questions and Answers


