New York | Employment Law
Legal Question
employment agreement
I signed an employment contract that stated I would be paid by commission at varied rates for carpet/flood cleaning. the contract stated that I would be eligible for benefits, such as a 401k. I was fired for telling the owners brother to f himself when he wanted me to do a job in which I would not make money. I have not been paid in accordance with the contract and even quit on one occassion due to being paid less. I was suppose to be paid 18% of out going tickets but was not paid for setting up drying equipment in which the employer recieved 3 day min. rental on and a loss of hundereds in comm. to me. Moreover, I learned that the 401k did not exist. I also have been backcharged for jobs I did w/out given the oppt to correct the job. Do I have any standing to sue for non paid comm or backcharges? On other occassions I have been paid an unagreed hour wage. I have complained, quit, and now fired about my pay. I was told if I did not deliver/pu rugs and euipment at $10 per rug and $2 per equip. I would be fired. Also. my complaints about unsafe conditons, i.e. asbestos/mold removal were dismissed.
the boss's brother has been verbally abusive and the gm said he was not my boss but I was fired for insorbination,and given less work.


