New York | Employment Law
Legal Question
Can family medical leave act be held against for any reason and if it is what are the implcations for the one that does it.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jason Stern |
No, you can not be penalized or retaliated against for exercising your Rights under the FMLA. If you feel you have been punished for exercising your rights, you should contact an Employment attorney who handles FMLA cases.
If you need further assistance, I can be reached at Jason@fmla-attorney.com.
Regards,
|
Top Attorneys in NY
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
The Law Offices of Anthony J. Colleluori & Associates PLLC
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Questions Answered: 1075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Delain Law Office, PLLC
Schenectady, NY
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Jason Stern
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Search Questions and Answers


