New York | Employment Law
Legal Question
I need help knowing what to do next. I had a meeting with my supervisor and the manager of where I work. They went on about how I have no vacation, sick or personal days left. I didn't understand what they were talking about since they made it seem I would never be able to earn any more days off, which is not how my job works.
This meeting took place the first day after being on medical leave. I was pregnant and ordered to stay in bed by my doctor. In the middle of my bedrest, I miscarried. I needed 3 extra days to recoop. I was emotionally distraught.
I come back to work yesterday to this meeting. I got emotional because I felt pressed against the wall by both of them. I was told I should take more days off and if I could get a letter from Dr. that I could return on April 5. That made no sense to me since the meeting was about me have no more days.
Prior to this, a memo was sent out telling the staff I was pregnant without my consent. Also there was a meeting to let all the staff know of my bedrest and pregnancy. Coming back to work was difficult but I went back focused on doing my job. But during this meeting it was made to seem as if I was unable or unstable to do the work and was told to take the time. Is this here way of firing me and wanting me to go away quietly?


