New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/04/03, 10:13 am

Legal Question


New Partner - Severance

The company I work for is a Bank in the US, New York. I represent them in Turkey and I am currently on their payroll. The current shareholder is selling part of his shares to a new partner and according to their deal there will be layoffs. What are my legal rights, do I get a severance pay in case I am fired due to the new partnership, can I sue? Please keep in mind that I am a Turkish citizen.

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search