Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

I work retail my previous employer had strict rules about lunches. For example if you came into work before 10 you must take your lunch before 1:25 they said this was New York State law. My new employers had me work 8 to 5 the other day and did not give me a lunch until 3 just curious if there breaking a law or my previous employer was wrong?

Asked on 9/02/13, 5:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you work more than five hours you must have a half-hour minimum lunch.

Read more
9/02/13, 10:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now