New York  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 1:38 pm

Legal Question


My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fix it recently because my landlord never sent anyone to come out to fix it. I am in housing court with them at this time .I have to go back to court next week . my ? is, do i still have to pay my lanlord all of the rent ? the city just fixed my ceiling but there other repairs that have to be done. ive been to the er over 5 time because i have asthma and for 5months my landlord did nothing to fix my ceiling and the dust gave me asthma.i will pay them all the rent when the repairs are done. but do i have to pay the all of the rent money?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fi in Italiano

flags My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fi in Chinese (Simplified)

flags My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fi in Chinese (Traditional)

flags My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fi in Deutsch

flags My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fi in French

flags My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fi in Spanish

flags My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fi in Japanese

flags My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fi in Arabic

flags My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fi in Russian

flags My ceiling fell down 5 months ago,the city came out to fi in Hebrew