New York  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 5:52 pm

Legal Question


My landlord has served me with a notice of termination of my lease in a NYC rent-stabilized apartment. He claims I have improperly sublet the apartment by allowing my childrent to stay there when I am not there. He also claims it is not my primary residence, but I still have a year to go on my lease. Am I allowed to have my children or other close friends use the apartment for free when I am not there?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search