New York | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My 12 year old brother had his nose broken today by a kid in the same grade level as him.
According to what my brother has told me, he stated that the kid asked him to get away from him. But my brother wouldn't. The kid shoved my brother away. My brother tried to punch him, missed, and got punched in the nose. This resulted in a fracture in his nose, with one of the bones in his left nostril pushed back.
He requires plastic surgery two days from now. What can be done about this? What charges can I press on this kid? I am from Brooklyn, New York.


