New York | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I totaled my friend's 1996 Toyota Camry that has 196,000 Miles in Rochester, NY. How much do I pay him? He gave me permission to borrow his car, and he only has Liability for insurance. The car is in his father's name registered in Georgia, but we are here in Rochester NY. Do I pay him the blue book value of the car, the fair market value of the car or the $2700 he's asking for? Because $2700 is more than the value of the car and the estimate to fix the car is about $3000. The car is worth at its best $1500. What should I do?


