New York | Personal Injury
Legal Question
17 y/o in MVA
My 17 y/o daughter was a passenger in a MVA where the driver was NOT at fault . She recieved a minor knee injury and burns from the airbag. She was treated and released from the hospital. The NY no-fault has taken care off the medical. My question is, according to the insurance company of the driver in fault, we can't get pain and suffering because she was not out of work and has not been laid up for 90 days or more. They are ''willing to settle for $1500.00. Is this a fair settlement??


