New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/19/00, 9:43 pm

Legal Question


Failed FILA sneaker leads to ruptured achilles tendon

On September 6, 2000 while running in the park with my husband, my sneaker sole split causing me to rupture my achilles tendon. I was taken to the hospital and admitted for emergency surgery.

I am now wearing a cast and must get around in a wheelchair or crutches.

The sneakers which were manufactured by FILA are not particularly old or worn. I had not been running for more than a few steps however I was running fast.

My question is, how do I find out if there have been any other claims filed againt FILA for a similiar incident? Do I have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search