New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/15/07, 3:00 am

Legal Question


Fleeing Scene

I have a young friend who was in an auto accident last year (he & driver hit a parked city truck). The driver panicked, removed the plates from the vehicle (his dad's)and they both left the scene. The driver's dad reported the vehicle stolen. Now, 1 year later, my friend (he has lost contact with the driver) claims to have back & shoulder pains. Can he go after the driver for damages?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search