New York | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My son hurt on school playground
My son was playing during end of day recess, a normal scheduled time, before the busses came to take him home. He was playing with friends on the school playground and swung off of a bar and fell on his left wrist breaking both bones. We have endured an urgent care visit, ER, and finally an overnight hospital stay. Along the way we have/will pay for extra medical supplies, medications, etc. I have a high deductible health plan that will cover us but it has maxed my annual out of pocket unexpectedly. Is the school liable for any of my out of pocket costs since it happened on school property during normal activities?


