Legal Question in Personal Injury in New York

how long do you have to file workmans comp after being injured

Asked on 2/21/10, 10:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Kessler Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have thirty days to report an injury to your employer and 2 years to file with the NYS Workers Compensation Board.

Read more
Answered on 2/28/10, 11:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now