New York  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/27/13, 2:50 pm

I slipped at work. There was a slippery substance on the bathroom floor. It was super shine to clean stainless steal fixtures. I feel and injured my knee. I'm going to need surgery. Can I sue my employer

4 Answers


Answered on: 7/27/13, 3:05 pm by Eric Rothstein

You can't sue your employer. It's a workers compensation claim.if an outside company you may have a personal injury case.hire a lawyer.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rothstein Law PLLC 11 Park Place, Suite 1100 New York, NY 10007

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/27/13, 3:16 pm by Jason Stern

You should speak with a Workers Comp lawyer. Workplace injuries caused by your employer are regulated by Workmen's Compensation laws. Good luck!


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Jason Stern 420 Lexington Avenue - Suite 2750 New York, NY 10170

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/27/13, 4:15 pm by Michael Krigsfeld

The above answers are on point. However, if there is an outside company responsible for the maintenance/upkeep of the premises then you may have a third-party actioin against them for your injuries. If you wish to discuss the matter any further please feel free to contact me for an absolutely FREE consultation. I can be reached by phone at 347 702-4133 or by email at michael@mkesq.com. I wish you all the best.

Yourrs truly,

Michael Krigsfeld, Esq.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Krigsfeld & Associates, P.C. 2753 Coney Island Avenue - Ste 211 Brooklyn, NY 11235

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/28/13, 11:40 am by Michael E. Zuller

Workers compensation, it is. Likely, nothing else. Best, M. E. Zuller


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Zuller Law Offices 350 Fifth Ave., ste. 2716 New York, NY 10118

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search