Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

Abandoned Property

Hypothetically speaking would an item of jewelry left at a jewelry shop for repair & cleaning be considered abandoned if the owner died before being able to retrieve it?

Asked on 9/14/08, 1:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Abandoned Property

No, there was never an intent to abandon the property. The property would be owned by the estate.

Mike.

Read more
9/14/08, 9:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now